Review: EOS Lip Balm in Sweet Mint

24 Feb

Hello my beauties! I figured I’d kick off the blog with my first ever beauty review. Reviews are a huge part of beauty blogging, at least to me. I can’t even tell you how many times reading honest reviews has saved me from wasting my money on things I don’t need or wouldn’t like. So to carry on this long and glorious tradition, here we go!

EOS (evolution of smooth) Lip Balm in Sweet Mint.

I was really impressed with this product! I figured mint was the safe option out of the tropical sounding choices (not big on fake-fruity flavor/scent on my lips), and I liked the color of the package (which is much closer to the following photos).

I adore this little egg-shaped wonder! It feels so cute pulling it out of my purse to apply. The ‘egg’ easily twists open to reveal the ‘yolk’ of balm inside.

It smells lightly of mint. Definitely the perfect amount, nothing too overpowering. That faded soon after I applied, but the buttery-smooth, minty-fresh feeling (one of the ingredients is peppermint oil) stayed on my lips. The formula for this balm doesn’t feel waxy, but from what I understand this might differ from flavor to flavor. It’s completely sheer with just a hint of a pretty sheen, and lasted about an hour on me before I needed to reapply. I only have mildly dry lips without anything on them, but by the end of the day, my lips felt and looked super-smooth. Awesome!

The round shape made application a breeze, but I’m not sure how long before the balm itself flattens out and becomes a bit harder to slide on. Maybe it will keep its shape if I’m careful. One thing that appealed to me about the egg shape was the fact that I didn’t have to dip my finger into the balm to apply it, like a couple other lip balms I own. I didn’t like that any flakes from your lips that might come off will stick to the lip balm. So keep a look out that you don’t leave a mess on there!

This is 95% Organic and 100% natural. Also, it’s Paraben-free, Petrolatum-free, Phthalate-free, and…

Gluten-free! Exciting news for anyone with a gluten intolerance or allergy.

Overall, I really like this. It’s cute and works quite well to keep my lips hydrated and feeling minty.

(I purchased this at my local Ulta for a little under $4.00)

Follow tia_bowman on Twitter

Leave a Reply

