Review: MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick

19 Mar

The claim: “Combining the colour impact of a Lipstick with the shine sheen of a Lipglass, Sheen Supreme creates the perfect hybrid – with no compromise. Lightweight, non-sticky, slick to apply and comfortable to wear. This is a must-have for all those who have craved this kind of fusion.” (maccosmetics.com)

The review: I purchased the Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Impressive, a “neutral gilded plum” (maccosmetics.com).

Overexposed! The shine made it hard to get an accurate color here for some reason...

Upon application it appears to be a pinky-brown nude with a very pretty shine to it.

"Impressive"

It’s a little darker than my natural lip color, but I think it looks amazing on, especially with a bold eye. I think it’s my latest “your lips but better” shade!

Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Impressive

Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Impressive

The verdict: I love these! I really think the Sheen Supreme Lipsticks live up to their claim. There was a higher color payoff than I expected, since I went in thinking these were more like tinted lip balms. They aren’t! They bring the color, shine, and are super comfortable to wear. I found them to be not at all drying. They really felt amazing on, like lip butter, not at all greasy, and just about perfect for the summer. Wear time for me was about 2 hours. When I get some more moolah, I’m going to invest in the rest of the colors. Seriously, check these out. You won’t regret it!

Follow tia_bowman on Twitter

Leave a Reply

