NOTD: Disney Princess Series – Belle

20 Mar

Okay, today’s princess manicure is inspired by Belle from beauty and the beast!

I used Ulta brand nail polish for the first time, and I was not impressed. Though the color was true to bottle, application was chunky and extremely streaky. It took 3 coats to get the polish to settle, and the Ulta polish seemed to make the Orly polish over it streaky. I think when it comes to nail polish in the $2-$4 price range, Sally Hansen has spoiled me. But I still kind of like this manicure because it turned the exact color I wanted it to – a kind of shimmer-cream yellow, very close (I think) to the color of Belle’s ball gown. Use a different yellow that’s of better quality, and I think this could be very pretty and flattering on many skin colors.

Ulta Sun-sational

Orly Pink Whisper

Used: Seche Vite quick dry base coat, Ulta Salon Formula Nail Lacquer in Sun-sational, Orly Nail Lacquer in Pink Whisper, Seche Vite quick dry top coat, KISS brand nail stickers.

Follow tia_bowman on Twitter

Leave a Reply

