FOTD: Disney Princess Series – Aurora

10 Apr

For my latest Face of the Day I was inspired by Princess Aurora from Sleeping Beauty! (Blue dress version, of course!)

Disneys Sleeping Beauty

Here’s what I came up with:

Slightly Asleep

Keep in mind that all these photos were taken in natural daylight. I like it because it shows what the colors look like IRL a little more, but… I like it when they POP, too! 🙂

All of the eye shadows came from the Urban Decay Alice in Wonderland Pallet, but of course none of those shades were exclusive to the pallet so you can find them easily!

After applying eye shadow primer, I took my NYX Cosmetics Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Milk and patted it on over the entire lid. To set the white, I used White Rabbit shadow with a fluffy eye shadow brush and using a rolling motion, I dusted it on.

Next I applied Alice to the crease, outer corner, and along the outer lash line. You can see the V shape I made. For a bit of drama, I took the tiniest bit of Jabberwocky and (making sure to tap my brush on something so there would be no fallout) worked it into the crease, following the V.

Using liquid eyeliner, line your upper lashes. The line should start out razor-thin at the inner corner, and end up a little wider at the outer edge. Flick it out to create a small wing. I was running out of my eyeliner, so it got a little squiggly there near the end. :S

Using a small liner brush, bring Alice down and line the outer third of your lower lash line. Then apply your mascara. (Spider-leg mascara! Not good. Review on it later. Can you guess which one it is? ;))

For cheeks I used Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach.

Finally, lips! Use MAC Viva Glam I lipstick and Stila Kitten lipglaze.

Voila!

I’ll get a full list of products used on here soon! I just need to find the list I made. 🙂

Leave a Reply

