Review: MAC Fashion Flower Lipgelee

6 May

So imagine silk exploded onto your lips. Within this silk, there was woven the finely milled sparkle of diamonds, sprinkled with a light wash of vanilla. BOOM! You have the Fashion Flower Lipgelee from the MAC Fashion Flower collection. I think this is my new favorite lip product! It’s glittery without being gritty, it’s got serious shine and sparkle, it smells awesome, and it’s got pretty good staying power… Everything I am looking for!

Aww, torn!

Fashion Flower

Fashion Flower Lipgelee w flash

Fashion Flower Lipgelee without flash

Fashion Flower Lipgelee

A word on wear: I put this on at 1:30pm and checked on it again at 4:15. The gelee itself had worn off, but the shimmer and sparkle remained, somehow not feeling the least bit gritty, so I like the wear on this. Plus it’s so gorgeous in the tube, it’s fun to reapply! Though be careful not to apply too much, a little goes a long way. 

I highly recommend it!

❤ Tia

2 Responses to “Review: MAC Fashion Flower Lipgelee”

  1. steph May 13, 2011 at 2:28 PM #

    I love it, just picked this up today, its gliterry vanilla-y shiny sparkly goodness! Lol! Also random question but what nailpolish do you have on in the swatch pics? I love itttt I’ve been after a good melon/creamsicle orange like that for so longggg!

  2. Tia Bowman May 13, 2011 at 4:22 PM #

    It’s China Glaze in Peachy Keen. It’s a pastel orange, exactly the shade of a creamsicle! I love it. 😀

Leave a Reply

