Review: Something Sweet Vs. French Affair

6 May

Ready for a something sweet, like a french affair? Look no further, because, ladies and gents, it looks like they are one and the same! Well… Almost. 🙂 Here are the similarities and differences between Essie’s French Affair and China Glaze’s Something Sweet.

SS, FA, SS, FA

SS, FA, SS, FA

I found French Affair much easier to apply. It was opaque in two coats, and it went on without major streaking. As you can tell from the pictures, Something Sweet is a whiter pink, while French Affair pulls slightly more lilac-pink. I think because it is such a light color, SS applied with a lot of streaking, and it took me about four coats to get it all evened out. I think with a little practice I could get it perfect with fewer coats of polish, but in the meantime I will use FA when I want a super light pink.

All in all, the two aren’t exact dupes, but if you have one, I don’t think you should feel you have to buy the other. They are VERY similar.

❤ Tia

Leave a Reply

