Review: Wet n’ Wild MegaGlo Illuminating Powder

6 May

Starlight Bronze

The reason I bought this the first time was as an emergency bronzer before I went to the lake. I needed a good amount of JLo glow, and I needed it stat! So I figured, Wet n’ Wild… I had seen favorable reviews on YouTube, and at a bargain of a couple dollars, what did I have to lose? Nothing, of course, and I ended up liking MegaGlo so much that I finished off one and bought another one.

I like to use this as an all-over face and body bronzer (since there is quite a bit of shimmer to it), or underneath my blush to give it a really pretty, healthy glow. I use a light hand with this on my face, because I did buy a shade that is technically too dark for me, but as we get further into summer it will match perfectly.

Bonus? This baby has strips of color. Guess what that means. That’s right, it’s a multi-tasking product! You have a built in highlight, lid color, crease color, and outer V/liner color, all in coordinating shades. Boomshaka! So worth the minuscule price!

Bonus - use as eye shadows!

Light swatch

Heavy Swatch

So if you’re looking for an inexpensive alternative to all the Chanel and Dior bronzers popping up now, this is a good choice. If you’re pale, I would go for one of the lighter shades. There’s even a peach one! As soon as I get some moolah moving into the bank, I will be investing in the rest of the illuminating powders. I love that they’re available on the cheap and there’s a good variety to choose from.

All in all, I highly recommend it!

❤ Tia

Leave a Reply

