Sucker Punch: Babydoll

22 Jul

Babydoll (Emily Browning) from Sucker Punch

How could I not try to recreate this awesome look? Obviously, I look nothing like Emily, nor am I blonde… BUT I can pull of some killer pigtails when I have to, and I’m pretty handy with eyeshadow. 😛

Yes, I know I am crooked here. >_<

Messed up brows for the win!

Eyes:

Too Faced Shadow Insurance in Candlelight

Urban Decay shadows –

Sin (Lid)

Mushroom (Crease)

Mad Hatter (Outer V)

White Rabbit (Highlight)

Covergirl LashBlastLength mascara (This mascara is the wrong formula for my naturally long lashes.)

Maybelline Waterproof Ultra Liner in Black (Don’t let this get in your eye, it STINGS!)

Cheeks:

MAC Blushcreme Pearl in Sweet William

Estee Lauder Signature Silky Powder Blush in 01 Tender Petal

Face:

Urban Decay Pore Perfecting Complexion Primer Potion

Revlon PhotoReady foundation in 002 Vanilla (One shade paler than my normal foundation)

Dream Matte Powder in Cream Light 4-5 (One-two shades paler than my normal powder)

BareMinerals face color in Warmth (Cheek contour)

Lips:

MAC Angel lipstick

MAC Viva Glam Gaga I lipglass (dabbed on)

Overall:

I think next time I’ll go for a stronger pink cheek (Maybe NYX Hot Pink cream blush instead of MAC Sweet William?). The first picture shows the cheek color pretty accurately, but I need to figure out camera settings that don’t wash me out.

I can’t wait to finish off my Ultra Liner and get another kind of liquid liner – this one dried out and got a bit clumpy, and it’s almost impossible to go over any line I make more than once, it either wipes the first line away or makes the line cake and crack when it dries. 

3 Responses to “Sucker Punch: Babydoll”

  1. elmothunder August 10, 2011 at 11:29 AM #

    wow! well done, really like your blog 😀

    • Tia Bowman August 10, 2011 at 1:44 PM #

      Thank you so much! 🙂 I really loved the makeup in Sucker Punch – totally the highlight of the movie for me!

  2. elmothunder August 10, 2011 at 4:12 PM #

    Yeah I couldn’t even finish watching the film, but the makeup was really fun!!

Leave a Reply

