NOTD: How I Met Your Magenta

30 Jul

It’s no secret I am obsessed with the TV show “How I Met Your Mother”. So when I saw this, I couldn’t resist. Seriously, I tried and couldn’t. It’s a medium pink with yellow-gold shimmer (see top picture). The formula is watery, so it took waaaaaay too many coats to get it opaque, but I don’t care. It was under $2 and it’s a gorgeous shade with an awesome finish. Be careful to make an even application, though! You can see in the top picture on my ring finger – a stray brush stroke resulted in uneven coverage and a thick polish line. Boo.

I still love it.

Polishes Used (In Order):

1 coat of Beauty Secrets Base Coat

4 coats of Wet n Wild How I Met Your Magenta

(No top coat. I really likes the satin finish on this!)

Leave a Reply

