NOTD: How I Met Your Magenta + I Lily Love You

31 Jul

With Flash

Without Flash

Polishes Used (In Order):

1 coat of Beauty Secrets Base Coat

4 coats of Wet n Wild How I Met Your Magenta

1 coat of OPI I Lily Love You

1 coat Seche Vite Top Coat

 

While they are totally gorgeous, the flakies in I Lily Love You have a nasty habit of lifting at the ends and sticking up on the nail, even through top coat, so be really careful when you apply it so that everything lays flat. The careful application is totally worth it, as you can tell from the picture without flash!

2 Responses to “NOTD: How I Met Your Magenta + I Lily Love You”

  1. elmothunder August 10, 2011 at 11:25 AM #

    Oh my god it looks so lovely, like candy!! And I really like that you had a little recipe for the look 🙂 Must have. now!!

    • Tia Bowman August 10, 2011 at 1:39 PM #

      Thank you! I love I Lily Love You, holographic goodness!

Leave a Reply

